Pink Saturday 2nd Birthday

Standard

For Pink Saturdays second birthday i thought i would introduce you to Bassettina Tina for short. For the last two years I’ve taken part in operation Christmas child packing the boxes in a big cold warehouse. We came across Bassettina and thought she would make a lovely cuddly toy for a small child so we slipped her into one of the boxes. Sadly though one of the other packers had different ideas and said we couldn’t send her because she was hand made took her out of the box and threw her in the bin!!!!!!!!!!!! Quite disgusted we decided to liberate her and she escaped the cold warehouse stuffed in my bag. She now has a fab life sitting on my bosses printer at Bassett Court where we work,

P1010019 P1010018

For a fab pink birthday check out Bev’s blog over how sweet the sound and Jeanne’s blog at backyard neighbour

12 responses »

  1. I think she is sweet too. I’m glad you rescued her. Some child in need would have loved her. Happy PS and thanks for visiting my blog! Connie

  2. Oh my gosh, I love that darling little doll. I can’t imagine any child wouldn’t love her too. I am so glad you saved Tina’s little life. Hand made is even more special.

    Valerie, thank you for the shout out for my blog. That is so sweet of you. I did have fun with that post. That pink highchair was bejeweled on the back too. It would make the best display piece wouldn’t it?

    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs, Jeanne

  3. Oh so adorable!

    Sorry for the late PS visit- so many pinks, so little time this long holiday weekend!

    Happy belated PS!

    In Shoes We Trust,
    Maggie Mae
    “Do These Shoes Match This Purse?”

  4. Happy Pink Saturday, Val. We’ve been pinking together for almost a year now. Thank you for everything you do to make Pink Saturday special.

    Thank you for the wonderful birthday wishes. And, thank you for saving sweet Tina. I know she must make you smile every day.

Leave a Reply

