Pink Saturday

Standard

Last night was Friday night sew in over at Hand Made At Heidi’s and I decided to join in with a simple shrug in Raspberry pink wool.DSCF9174 The pattern is a free one from drops design studio and you can find it here basically it’s four large granny square with some picot edging all sewn together I think it will be great for spring over a black jumper. So I got all cozied in last night for some serious crochet and the live showing of Eastenders to celebrate it’s 25 year anniversary. Now I don’t watch it all the time but this was for nostalgia having sat down with my family 25 years ago to watch the first one this time I sat with Ted and the children and watched it. Yesterday I guessed it was Peggy was I right? I couldn’t have been more wrong  never would have guessed it was… Stacey. I have to say the show was DSCF9167  incredible can’t believe how they managed it just logistically. Gutted to see Bradley die though I’m a bit of a ginger fancier I have decided over the years my first true love was Steve Davis the snooker player Bizzare I know but there you go. Any how back to Friday night sew in like I say I got all settled in with some lighted candles and a cup of tea I nearly managed two granny squares so hopefully the shrug should be complete this weekend although I find picot stitches a bit trick so we shall see. I also thought I would share my little collection of hand made pincushions there are only four but I think there will be more I am thinking of hosting a bottle top pincushion swap If I can get enough interest. You can see a how too over here on flickr and some fab examples here and here

DSCF9139 DSCF9141 DSCF9144

DSCF9137And finally here is a sneak peek at the pink shrug

DSCF9172 DSCF9153 DSCF9169 

Hop on over to Bev’s for some more pink fabiness and leave a comment below if you fancy taking part in a pincushion swap

8 responses »

  1. My Niece is a big Eastenders fan so i knew Bradley died (Bradley who?) and i turned over just in time to see Stacey confess before the duff-duffs. Thank goodness thats all over! Lol!

    I’m loving that pink wool. Look forward to seeing the finished shrug.
    X X

  2. Hi Val! I’m afraid I’m not familiar with Eastenders, but if you know me, I’m definitely familiar with crocheting! Can’t wait to see your shrug when it’s done!! Happy Pink Saturday, and hope you’re enjoying the weekend! ~tina

  3. Well…I was wrong too…I only watched it because it was live & it was an edge of the seat job, wasn’t!!! Great reveal though!

    Your choice of colour for the shrug is stunning & I can’t believe you got it half done in one evening!! Cute pincushions too!

  4. Hi Valerie, You made me smile when you described the show. It must have really been a fave of yours. and you can knit at the same time. Good for you. I bet the shawl will be pretty and warm. The pin cushions are adorable. You go girl.

    Hugs, Jeanne

  5. Your shrug is going to be very pretty. Love the pincushions, very sweet. I am featuring pincushions this week, also.

    HPS
    Gail – Decorating My Tin Shack

  6. Didin’t see the show but I know a lot of people did and that it was supposed to be great.
    Your pincushions are lovely and now I can actually see the photos (had a problem for a few days and had no pictures on a few blogs!!) I’ll pop over and see the others.
    Is it my kind of thing? Easy peasy? If yes I might join in LOL :0)

  7. I spy my pin cushion! I might be interested in a swap but I’m not quite sure what a bottle top pin cushion is though. I’m just about to pop over to the links on Flickr for a look :O) x

Leave a Reply

