Pink Saturday

Standard

Welcome to the first Pink Saturday of 2010 you’ll be able to see all the other participants over at Bev’s  How Sweet The Sound Blog and just a reminder to check out Ruth’s blog for lots of great pinkness and often a giveaway. My pink photos’ this week are of the second of my daily flowers and features a luscious pink rose from 100Flowers To Knit And Crochet by Lesley Stanfield

DSCF9946 DSCF9943 DSCF9944 DSCF9945

Have fun and a happy new year to old you other pinkster’s

9 responses »

  1. Happy New Year Valerie. Your project made me smile real big this morning. Shades of us thinking alike. I will encourage you too. I think we will need it. I see you have been doing a blog everyday challenge in 2009. I really hadn’t picked up on this before now.

    Well, we have our work cut out for us, however, I need a challenge to accomplish those quilts. Lets go girl.

    I caught up with the posts I missed. Love your photos of the dancing. Also, the projects you have already done.

    Good luck to us both.

    Hugs, Jeanne

  2. Those roses are so lush! A book called 100 flowers to knit & crochet? That should keep you going through this years challenge!!

  3. Thank you for the nice comment on my first new Pink Saturday blog! I was nervous and I wrote more then I should! I am working a project with Christmas cards of Santa’s,Angels and Snowmen. I would love UK cards! Thank you for your thoughfulness. My daughter Hannah received a beautiful card from her friend Marie in Germany. Last year Marie was a foreign exchange student and doubles tennis partner with Hannah! Their card was so precious, the whole family with Santa hats on! I will see if Hannah will let me post it. I love your blog! Love & appiness to you in 2010!

  4. I’m looking forward to seeing all those flowers this year. That is such a good challenge.
    Happy New Year to you and your family. Wishing you the very best in 2010 x

  5. What a wonderful challenge. I love the flowers and down below, the wrist warmers are so pretty.I really like them. This challenge should really keep you going for awhile..my challenge to myself is to redo my craft area.
    Happy Pink Satursay..have a lovely weekend.

  6. First of all, I love your name. hehe Your flowers are amazing. You are so talented. I can’t wait to read your older posts to see what you are creating. Have a lovely day.
    Valarie

Leave a Reply

