HSMSHS Nature beauty + Day 194

Standard

Over on HSMSHS this week they are having a bit of a project called nature’s beauty with toadys prompt being yellow. I have pink and red flowers in my garden but no yellow I did have a little yellow weed which I though was pretty cute. I took the following picture and then I thought i would measure it to see how small it was when I went back out it had a little insect on it who was very obliging in having his portrait taken. Infact he flew off but landed back on again when i held out the flower head for him. Love the result one of my better macro’s i think thanks little insect:)
DSCF6192

DSCF6198

DSCF6199
as you can see the flower was just 2cm’s accross

10 responses »

  1. Smashing yellow shots. Is it a dandylion?

    Dancing in the Moonlight is one of my favourite ever tracks 🙂

Leave a Reply

