Happy Birthday Floss

Standard

Today I have been having a fab time at Floss’s virtual garden party although I think I should have tidied my garden first still some close ups hide a mulitude of sins
DSCF3904
a tiny sweet pea trying to poke through
DSCF3903
Some of last years geraniums thought they had died over the winter
DSCF3901
this years newbies
DSCF3902
my fabby gas barbecue makes every day a garden party
and a few things i would have added if i had tidied up first
Bunting a must at all good garden parties
bunting2
strawberrys
strawberrys and cream
some pimms
428113-Anyone-for-Pimms-0
and finally a garden swing
swing copy
and yes that is me on it

Hope you are having a fab day Floss

5 responses »

  1. Hi Val, thanks for dropping by – you have a nice blog!! πŸ™‚ this post is lovely! I like how personal it is with your own pictures. The one with you on the swing is the best! πŸ™‚

  2. Why, pleased to meet you Valerie! The green tea roll cake was a recipe I ‘mutated’ from The GoodHousekeeping Bookbook actually. It is always a favourite hit with my husband and I, and guests as well!

  3. Great party – it’s so British, and so personal! I wonder if it’s too late to book the Pimms bus for my ‘real’ party next Saturday…

    Thanks for coming to my party, Valerie!

Leave a Reply

