Day 89

Standard

Day 89 Bought this little chicken in aid of Macmillan Nurses it was sitting by the checkout in Budgens and looked like it needed a good home. Then I felt guilty about all the ones I didn’t choose so may have to go back for some more!!. Sadly the girl on the checkout told me that someone had already stolen some of the money they had raosed so they sensibly sent the money straight out the back. It inspired me to have a go at making some bright yellow socks to wear with my crocs at easter.

2 responses »

  1. I have a pile of those somewhere – need to dig them out and buy some creme eggs!! Shame about the money though – some people have no morals.

  2. Some people will take money from anywhere and from anyone. I hope they didn’t get too much. I saw those little chicks somewhere in Elgin too.

Leave a Reply

